top of page
  • Writer's picturebluesbarbie

Ready to launch....

So the time is almost upon us. I've got a new book to release. It's both exciting and scary!

"The Kill Switch", is the third instalment of "The Nemo & Co." series. It's the first book that I'll be releasing since I started blogging and popping up quite a lot on social media and so, a wee bit different from when I released the other two instalments. It's released on July 5th.


When I released "The Vanishing Office", in February , I had no plan for marketing it whatsoever. I was so glad and excited to have finished writing the book at all that I didn't even really consider it. Funny to think now, but I didn't consider paperbacks or sequels or audiobooks. Or marketing.


Slowly but surely, I found out more about all of this selling stuff, indulged in a few promos, submitted said book to promo sheets such as "Best Book Monkey" https://bestbookmonkey.com/ and into "The Indie Book Store"

https://www.theindiebook.store/ and though I know a bit more about this marketing lark, there's an awful lot more to learn.

So, how am I preparing this time? Well as you can see above, I've indulged in my favourite new hobby of ad noodling! I've posted a couple of ads on twitter and Facebook, including this one which features a couple of one line reviews.


Now, I'm trying to balance the amount of spam that I'm chucking at people. You want people to know about your book, but not drive them crackers with it. Not always an easy balance to strike!


Meanwhile while the ads are making the rounds, I'm arranging a couple of freebie promos for "The Ghost Society" and "The Kill Switch". A double whammy, if you like to see how we get on.

The biggest trouble I have, is sitting on my hands and waiting until July 5th ! I love all this stuff. Not to say that I'm not nervous about it, I may have very few or no downloads or KU pages read or people may just find the book a load of old codswallop!


But in spite of those risks, I enjoy the excitement of it all and I can only hope that it goes well on July 5th. Keep your fingers crossed!



8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

I'm reviewing the situation...

Contrary to the suggestion in the title, I'm not channelling the spirit of Fagin. That could get me in to a spot of hot water! No running street gangs for me! No, I'm considering how important it is f

bottom of page