top of page
  • Writer's picturebluesbarbie

The sound of the underground.

Updated: May 18, 2021

Today I've submitted a script for audition on ACX, the audio book producer. A scary, big step. When I first wrote #thevanishingoffice, I only expected to release it as an eBook but it's snowballed into a paperback and now an audiobook, if all goes to plan.



I had a strong idea of what I wanted the narrator to sound like. A young woman with a Yorkshire accent. It was quite fun listening to people try one out. It in't as easy as it sounds. But, I did find some one who sounded spot on, flat vowels and all! Just keeping everything crossed that they accept because they sound exactly like I envision, The Cleaner, my main character to sound.

We shall see and I'll keep you posted. Tatty B for now!



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'm reviewing the situation...

Contrary to the suggestion in the title, I'm not channelling the spirit of Fagin. That could get me in to a spot of hot water! No running street gangs for me! No, I'm considering how important it is f

bottom of page